• Blogs We Follow

Friday Rant – Christmas Greeting from Ruvena

I’ve decided to take a week off from my hard hitting Friday Rant about Internet Marketing… and wish everybody a happy holidays and a happy new year.

Thinking back to my post called “They Sky Is Falling…” I think it’s important to remember that things aren’t as bad as some people would like to believe.  The economy is rough, times are a little tight, and everybody is watching their wallets a little more this holiday season, but in a funny way I was reminded of whats important this holiday season.

I got a Christmas card from a client that was simple and understated… but basically said “Remember What’s Important This Holiday Season” and it had a picture of a young girl catching snowflakes in her mouth.  It made me remember that the holidays shouldn’t be about economy, money, gifts, or the $17.4 Billion bailout of the American Auto Industry.  The holidays are about family and friends… and finding ways to celebrate your relationships.

Hopefully this holiday season you can find ways to say “thank you” to all your friends and family… and take some time to appreciate all the good things in your life.  Enjoy the holiday season… and get ready for 2009.  It’s sure to be an interesting trip around the sun.

Leave a comment